Summer Booze!

Tragos Frescos Watermelon & Hibiscus
5.8% Alcohol

Hello folks! My name is Mrs. H and today I am going to talk about one of my favorite subjects: Alcohol. I recently tried a Tragos Frescos malt beverage in the Watermelon & Hibiscus flavor. I have to say it was quite tasty and refreshing on 111 degree day. I don’t think this is an everyday drink (for me) since while it is sweet, the aftertaste starts to get old…unlike a good sangria or cider. This drink very much reminded me of the homemade wine coolers found at Federal Pizza in Central Phoenix. By the way, my favorite flavor at Federal happens to be the Watermelon & Mint, with the Blueberry Hibiscus coming in at a close second.

I’ve pictured all 3 drinks below.

Trago
Trago Fresco

WaterMint
Watermelon Mint from Federal Pizza

BlueHibiscus
Blueberry Hibiscus from Federal Pizza

 

-Mrs. H

 

 

Leave a comment